patbion.blogg.se

Zoom super fluke
Zoom super fluke












zoom super fluke

(This again raises the question regarding what the fish can actually see – can they see the little details on baits? We will continue to discuss this as we go.) They have a natural fish shape – or profile – and even though they don’t have a ton of detail, they look like an easy meal and get SMACKED. Because of my location, I prefer using them for largemouth bass.

zoom super fluke

A Bit More About Flukesįlukes are known fish catchers, and they attract multiple species in both salt water and fresh water. That said, my favorite way to fish them is weightless, and as you’ll see in the video they catch fish both small and large.Ĭlick the banner to jump to The Minimalist Fisherman on YouTube. Simplicity Refined: Zoom Salty Super FlukeĪs with most soft plastics, this could also work on a Carolina rig, drop shot rig, as a jig or spinnerbait trailer, or pretty much any other application where to need a slender, sinking baitfish profile. These guys are cheap, they work well, and at just 5.25″ all you need to rig them up is a bit of terminal tackle.

zoom super fluke

Right now my favorite is a classic – a staple – the Zoom Super Fluke (or Salty Super Fluke). Some people will even take this a step further, rigging up two flukes in tandem (one in front of the other) and jerk that presentation along so it looks like one fish is chasing another.

#Zoom super fluke series#

There are also times to speed up and work them with a series of quick jerks followed by a pause. I’ll throw them in places that you would traditionally throw a wacky worm or a stickbait, and even toss them out in thick muck and bring them across the top. One of the great things they bring to the table is a compact design that seems to get hung up less around weeds and timber. In terms of movement speed – I usually keep it pretty slow, but not always. A lot of times I like to use a slightly larger, thicker EWG hook and heavier fluorocarbon line (10lb test) on a stout spinning rod & reel combo so that I can slightly increase my rate of fall without adding additional weight. When possible, I’ll rig them up weightless. Nice 2.5lb Largemouth on a Zoom Super Fluke Some guys will go with a worm 100% of the time, or a Senko – but personally, I love to throw a fluke – and I’ve caught a ton of quality largemouth bass on them. I’ve talked to many anglers, and it seems to me people either love ’em or hate ’em. Have you fished with a fluke before? The OG: Zoom Salty Super Fluke














Zoom super fluke